PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Help with compiz cube



ToNyCoL
July 21st, 2009, 08:09 PM
Hi everyone, hope u r doing well :) I just installed ubuntu and it's pretty cool, but i can't get the cube to work, even though i have run the config window and it's enabled, i type in the keys (Ctrl + Super + Up) and nothing happens... is there something i could do in order to activate it? Thanx :)

pizza-is-good
July 21st, 2009, 08:18 PM
Hi everyone, hope u r doing well :) I just installed ubuntu and it's pretty cool, but i can't get the cube to work, even though i have run the config window and it's enabled, i type in the keys (Ctrl + Super + Up) and nothing happens... is there something i could do in order to activate it? Thanx :)

Do you have Compiz and the Compiz Fusion-Icon installed?

ToNyCoL
July 21st, 2009, 08:22 PM
Ahmmm, yes, several effects work, except the cube... by the way i just got JDK+Eclipse to work, so cool :p (sorry, i just got excited :P). I read something about "emerald" and i got it installed, but I don't know if that would affect... I think it does