PDA

View Full Version : Automatix is B E A Utiful

leveliv
January 21st, 2006, 07:38 PM
I just wanna say thanks to who ever thought Automatix :)

it helped a total newb like me install all sorts of stuff :) goodbye microsoft
(just thought I would give credit to where its deserved)

Iandefor
January 21st, 2006, 08:03 PM
Arnieboy was the maintainer the last time I checked.

jeff--
January 21st, 2006, 08:54 PM
<3 Automatix.

poofyhairguy
January 21st, 2006, 09:27 PM
It is a VERY cool piece of software. We need to petition to get it in Dapper's Universe.

vayu
January 21st, 2006, 09:30 PM
It totally rocks. Thanks Arnieboy!

carl13
January 21st, 2006, 10:23 PM
I agree it is great. It solves most of the newbie, new installation issues and makes setting up a new installation a lot quicker.

Rackerz
January 21st, 2006, 11:14 PM
It is a VERY cool piece of software. We need to petition to get it in Dapper's Universe.

I'll second that one, it's very useful.

majikstreet
January 21st, 2006, 11:27 PM
I disagree.

We need to petition to get it in the dapper default install!

Disclaimer: never used automatix. have heard great things though.

DigitalDuality
January 22nd, 2006, 06:04 PM
Much agreed :)

mstlyevil
January 22nd, 2006, 06:20 PM

Here Here !

eMuNiX
January 22nd, 2006, 06:29 PM
Used automatix in my last Kubuntu install and it saved quite a bit of time, excellent stuff :)

mike998
January 22nd, 2006, 11:29 PM

Isn't there problems with the fact that it installs non-free stuff?

Vlammetje
January 22nd, 2006, 11:33 PM
I imagine there would be.

Also.... other than the time saving, what really is the great advantage of automatix?

WildTangent
January 23rd, 2006, 09:23 PM