PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] how to install gmabooster

rajanm1
June 23rd, 2009, 03:28 PM
how can i install gma booster for my mini 9 with ubantu 8.04lts from here http://www.gmabooster.com/download.htm ??

thanks

Mark Phelps
June 23rd, 2009, 08:58 PM
It says to launch the program in a terminal and follow the on-screen instructions. Other than doing Applications --> Accessories --> Terminal to launch a terminal, and then "sudo -i" to login as root, you need to follow their instructions.

If you have specific questions about parts of their instructions, you need to provide the details.

rajanm1
June 24th, 2009, 04:58 PM
It says to launch the program in a terminal and follow the on-screen instructions. Other than doing Applications --> Accessories --> Terminal to launch a terminal, and then "sudo -i" to login as root, you need to follow their instructions.

If you have specific questions about parts of their instructions, you need to provide the details.

i am new to linux but followed their instructions and couldn't get it to install.
i downloaded it and then typed in "sudo -i" to login as root and then when i right click it all it says it do i want to run with autoprompt, so i click that but nothing happens :-s.
could you please give me step by step instructions of how to install it please? (i'm not an idiot really, just new to this whole new linux way)

thanks

Mark Phelps
June 25th, 2009, 02:24 PM
Sorry, but the only way for me to read the instructions is to launch the installer -- and I'm not going to risk damaging my system by installing this, especially since I do NOT have an intel GMA chip.

rajanm1
June 26th, 2009, 10:48 AM
Sorry, but the only way for me to read the instructions is to launch the installer -- and I'm not going to risk damaging my system by installing this, especially since I do NOT have an intel GMA chip.

how do you launch the installer? it doesn't do that automatically for me and when i right click it is not in the options

rajanm1