PDA

View Full Version : Best place for noobs to C/C++ programming to post

chipppy
June 13th, 2009, 03:42 PM
(SOLVED =very helpful community in here)

Good Evening

I am a noob trying to learn my first language. Specifically I have chosen C++ (I like a challenge).

Where is the best place for noob's like me to post our millions of questions during the noob phase of learning.

I don't want to clutter up or annoy the more advance guys with my simple questions.

Thanks heaps for any and all assistance

Cheers
chipppy

benj1
June 13th, 2009, 03:51 PM
here in programming talk.
i don't think anyone will mind millions of simple questions, just so long as you attempt to do some research to solve the problem on your own first,

the programming talk stickies have links to some good programming resources.

have fun :)

stevescripts
June 13th, 2009, 04:12 PM
I must agree with benj1 about posting questions here - the ... attitude ...
(and experience level or *lack* thereof ...) of certain usenet groups out there can be quite discouraging to some folks.

Just remember to make an effort on your own!

Steve

Mirge
June 13th, 2009, 04:24 PM
here in programming talk.
i don't think anyone will mind millions of simple questions, just so long as you attempt to do some research to solve the problem on your own first,

the programming talk stickies have links to some good programming resources.

have fun :)

Agreed, lets hear 'em!

TheBuzzSaw
June 13th, 2009, 08:29 PM
Question #1 -- Why is C++ so awesome?

(I already know the answer. I'm quizzing you guys. XD)

soltanis
June 13th, 2009, 08:44 PM
Trick question.

miniCruzer
June 13th, 2009, 09:14 PM
I took a programming class a few years back, and haven't touched it since. I do have some old codes written on a CD... titled:
cin>> Sam
cout<<Hoffman

I had a little program for Lyrics and it was pretty cool, but buggy.

Last year I took a class on C#... It's pretty cool. I made a few games on it.