PDA

View Full Version : I graduated! Yay!

dragos240
June 13th, 2009, 02:25 AM
Okay, so I graduated..... middle school. But now I am going to finally be in high school, I just hope nobody succeeds in making me switch back to windows..... :( that would stink >.<

swoll1980
June 13th, 2009, 02:32 AM
Grats! Now comes the fun part.

Tipped OuT
June 13th, 2009, 02:58 AM
Okay, so I graduated..... middle school. But now I am going to finally be in high school, I just hope nobody succeeds in making me switch back to windows..... :( that would stink >.<

Bahaha, scrub.

KamilW
June 13th, 2009, 03:22 AM
coincidence? i just graduated middle school too ;)

ubuntu27
June 13th, 2009, 03:23 AM
Congratulations. I don't think you will be forced to use Windows in High School except when you use the school's computers.
If you bring your own laptop, there should be no problem.

You can always buy a USB Drive/Thumb Drive/Jump Drive (Howerver is called in your area) and install Portable Applications (http://portableapps.com/) such as OpenOffice.org Portable (http://portableapps.com/apps/office/openoffice_portable), Firefox Portable (http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable), etc. in it.

http://portableapps.com/

P1umb3r
June 13th, 2009, 03:26 AM
High school isn't fun at all, except for maybe senior year. You do get a lot more freedom though, especially once you get your license. Just get ready for tons of awkward stages in your life from grades 9 and 10.

Vostrocity
June 13th, 2009, 03:38 AM
LOL! You're still in middle school?! Oh wait I just graduated last year. :D

Dark Aspect
June 13th, 2009, 03:40 AM
I just hope nobody succeeds in making me switch back to windows

Virtualbox (http://www.virtualbox.org/)+Wine (http://www.winehq.org/)

gletob
June 13th, 2009, 04:22 AM
I just finished freshman year so...

I got used to the Sophmores (that ironically failed algebra 1) calling me a "Freshie"