PDA

View Full Version : A little personal problem.

XxsydenxX
June 7th, 2009, 06:25 PM
Yes yes, I know I said personal, but really this community is so nice and trust worthy, and has always helped me with Linux issues, that i cant help but feel that you can help me with this.

A few days ago, I helped a good friend with something, mind you this friend is VERY important to me, as are all of my friends.

She decided for all of my hard effort with no prevail mind you, She was going to get me a gift. Well..I refused, over and over again, her asking turned to pleading, which made me feel bad. Like really really bad.

Now you may wonder why I couldn't accept, I personally have a form of OCD, which makes me feel guilty for accepting gifts. So i have refused them all my life, i even joke around with my best friend whom hasn't gotten my a birthday gift in 12 years asking where my gifts are...of course he is to cheap to buy them anyways >_>

So one could say i'm a complete noob to gift receiving. But oddly enough, I now want her gift, because i wouldn't feel guilty. In fact i would feel alot better letting her do this and allowing me to buy me a gift...Now here is where my current issue stands...since i am a complete and utter noob to this modesty. I asked her about her budget...she said she had Said amount of money laying around...and i said ok and looked online for a bit..made a few joke which probably didnt help my situation at all [EPIC FAIL] And then gave her the link http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=4366418&Sku=W10-9300

And now my friends, she seems angrier, or hell..disappointed in me..No i am not a social cripple, but this is honestly my only social down fall..i dont know what to do....please any advice would be treasured at this point..

PurposeOfReason
June 7th, 2009, 06:35 PM