PDA

View Full Version : Want to be a active member

joyneo04
June 7th, 2009, 03:34 PM
Dear all,

I am a new person in this community.I want to be a active member of this community but i am from a non technical background.Although i am interested in all this technical things but i am unable to invest that much of money behind the study materials.So can any body suggest me about some free study materials where i can gain some knowledge about hardware and networking and become a active member of this community and help others in using ubuntu properly and in a nice manner.Kindly do suggest me some good option.your proper suggestion can change someone's future.
-

Tibuda
June 7th, 2009, 03:54 PM
Start helping people with easy questions in the Absolute Beginner Forum. You can help with harder questions when you learn more.

joyneo04
June 7th, 2009, 04:06 PM
thanks for your suggestion sir but actually i have no theoretical knowledge...whatever i do is keep on experimenting with my computer as well as following the hit and trial method....so can't remember the steps na...thats y i want to learn about somer technical terms and their usage so that i can understand the problem and give the proper resolution.once again thanks for the reply..

y6FgBn)~v
June 7th, 2009, 04:09 PM
A wise man once said "We learn by doing."

joyneo04
June 7th, 2009, 04:12 PM
thats what i beklive sir,but here i can do it with my system only (my hit and trial method),but once the problem is over i cannot remember the exact step i had followed which has solved the problem as well as i dont know the names of many thing,,so ieven after willing to help others i find myself unable and fully stuck.

jbruced
June 7th, 2009, 04:14 PM
Great attitude!

Download a free, pretty good guide.

http://www.ubuntupocketguide.com/index_main.html

Lots of things you can help the new users with in there.

GL
Bruce

joyneo04
June 7th, 2009, 04:18 PM