PDA

View Full Version : netbook-launcher using 100% cpu

chesterman
June 4th, 2009, 12:44 AM
Hello people.

I'm new to the foruns, but not so new to linux. I'm a ubuntu and debian user since 2005 and work every day with linux. i'm using the jaunty netbook remix since it went out in my msi wind u100 and i'm just loving. everything worked out of the box and the system is very good.

last week i plugged a external monitor to my wind, and after some issues, it worked ok with the 2 displays, but when i got home, the netbook-launcher process is using 100% of the cpu, and is barely usable. when i'm using another app (like yakuake or firefox) and the netbook-launcher goes to background, it stop consuming cpu time, but when i go back to the main screen, it takes full load again.

right now i'm using the standard gnome desktop, but the new netbook desktop is much better for my wind.

tks in advance for any help and sorry for my poor english.

chesterman
June 4th, 2009, 11:41 AM
anyone?

chesterman
June 5th, 2009, 01:51 AM
i dont know if this is relevant, but i think my glxgearsis is too slow
79 frames in 5.1 seconds = 15.568 FPS
91 frames in 5.0 seconds = 18.053 FPS
111 frames in 5.0 seconds = 22.198 FPS

this is my xorg.conf is very small:

Section "Monitor"
Identifier "Configured Monitor"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Default Screen"
Monitor "Configured Monitor"
Device "Configured Video Device"
SubSection "Display"
Virtual 2515 2136
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Configured Video Device"
EndSection

i never touched the file. it was auto configured.

maubp
January 29th, 2010, 05:11 PM
i'm using the jaunty netbook remix ... the netbook-launcher process is using 100% of the cpu
Did you solve this? I think I have a similar problem.