PDA

View Full Version : Staples PC Tech Job

Warpnow
May 30th, 2009, 07:37 AM
So, I'm a student. I know alot about computers. I could assemble and disassemble most PCs blindfolded.

But no experience. At all. I worked my *** off in high school on actual school. I transferred into college as a junior with every concievable extra cirricular and some you couldn't concieve.

But I applied for a job at a PC tech. Any idea if this company would consider me even though I have no work experience? Anyone work/worked at this company and have any advice?

I applied online, and was planning on making a call on monday.

Their site lists experience as preferred but not required. Otherwise I wouldn't have even applied.

Sef
May 30th, 2009, 03:21 PM
So, I'm a student. I know alot about computers. I could assemble and disassemble most PCs blindfolded.

But no experience. At all. I worked my *** off in high school on actual school. I transferred into college as a junior with every concievable extra cirricular and some you couldn't concieve.

You do have experience with computers, and that is what you need to emphasize.

But I applied for a job at a PC tech. Any idea if this company would consider me even though I have no work experience? Anyone work/worked at this company and have any advice?

Their site lists experience as preferred but not required. Otherwise I wouldn't have even applied.

When you call, I would emphasize that you have taught yourself about computers and taken x classes, if you have.

Kareeser
May 30th, 2009, 03:22 PM
Won't hurt to apply... do you have any certifications?

pwnst*r
May 30th, 2009, 03:25 PM

just show them you're enthusiastic about technology in general and just go in with a can-do attitude. you can totally win people over with your confidence and attitude, you just need to know how (and when) to apply it :)

good luck!

Paqman
May 30th, 2009, 04:00 PM
Any idea if this company would consider me even though I have no work experience?