PDA

View Full Version : [kubuntu] Mouse pad clicking?

kd0afk
May 29th, 2009, 02:35 PM
I can't seem to find where to disable mouse clicking by tapping on the mouse pad. I know where to find it in ubuntu and in kubuntu there is a thing in system settings that controls the mouse and keyboard but in the mouse section there is nothing about changing the clicking style. Please, someone clear this up for me, maybe I am just missing it.

thanks.

Hospadar
May 29th, 2009, 02:51 PM
You could try using gsynaptics to configure your touchpad. I've never used it before but it is apparently a tool to configure synaptics touchpad (which is what most laptops have) options.

LowSky
May 29th, 2009, 02:58 PM
To clear things up -- The mouse pad you keep refering to is called a trackpad or touchpad.. A mouse pad is the term for a pieces of cloth or plastic you keep under a conventional mouse.

kd0afk
May 29th, 2009, 05:30 PM
You could try using gsynaptics to configure your touchpad. I've never used it before but it is apparently a tool to configure synaptics touchpad (which is what most laptops have) options.

Any idea how to make and make install it? I was able to compile it but when I entered 'make' and then 'make install' I got errors.

taavikko
May 29th, 2009, 05:47 PM
Any idea how to make and make install it? I was able to compile it but when I entered 'make' and then 'make install' I got errors.

why build from source, when it's available from the repositories?

sudo apt-get install gsynaptics
Note: it's bit obsolete from 9.04 on, use gpointing-device-settings

sudo apt-get install gpointing-device-settings

JK3mp
May 29th, 2009, 06:00 PM
Definately install from repo's. Less dependencie issue's... ;)

Gen2ly
May 29th, 2009, 06:12 PM
'man synaptics'