PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] How to do setenv DISPLAY :0 ?



Cesaar
May 28th, 2009, 05:42 AM
Hello, I'm using Ubuntu 9.04. I am trying to get the Libero IDE from Actel running but I'm running into problems. I found an install instructions pdf online saying how to get it running. It points out possible quirks. One of them is, when launching Libero, i get
Wind/U X-toolkit Error: wuDisplay: Can't open display The instructions say that in such case to do the following:
Set the $DISPLAY environment variable to:0 using the command

setenv DISPLAY :0


I'm not sure if it's telling me to do this on a terminal. When I do run this command in the Terminal I get this error:
bash: setenv: command not found

If any body could give me some pointers it would make me happy
Thanks

Didius Falco
May 28th, 2009, 06:21 AM
Hi,

Have a read through this thread - it's a little old, but it should still apply:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=2793&page=2

I hope it helps...

Regards,

Didius

kpkeerthi
May 28th, 2009, 07:13 AM
DISPLAY=:0 /whatever/command/you/want/to/run.sh

Cesaar
June 30th, 2009, 01:00 AM
DISPLAY=:0 /whatever/command/you/want/to/run.sh

Thanks kpkeerthi, that does the work. :)