PDA

View Full Version : Greeting

Geek Girl
May 21st, 2009, 05:53 AM
Well, this looks like the best place to say Hi, and kinda introduce myself. So, HI! i just signed up earlier tonight looking for some help. I am completely new to Linux. I know windows about as well as anyone (though not much help) and still figuring out the in and outs of OSX. So I just installedUbuntu 9.04 (Jaunty Jackalope) on my MacBook. Its running pretty well so far. Well i guess thats it for now.

pbpersson
May 21st, 2009, 06:02 AM
Hello, and welcome to the forum!

If and when you have any problems, just post a thread here and if you don't get any answers, wait 24 hours and then bump.

We have a whole group that just look for posts with zero answers to respond to.

Have fun with Ubuntu! :D

-grubby
May 21st, 2009, 06:09 AM
Well, this looks like the best place to say Hi, and kinda introduce myself. So, HI! i just signed up earlier tonight looking for some help. I am completely new to Linux. I know windows about as well as anyone (though not much help) and still figuring out the in and outs of OSX. So I just installedUbuntu 9.04 (Jaunty Jackalope) on my MacBook. Its running pretty well so far. Well i guess thats it for now.

Um, hi. What's with the font?

lisati
May 21st, 2009, 06:12 AM
Welcome to the forum. Feel free to ask questions and share your thoughts.

Wiebelhaus
May 21st, 2009, 06:12 AM

Cheers! And welcome to the community! Please don't be shy if you have any questions just ask!

MikeTheC
May 21st, 2009, 06:23 AM

By all means, ask. Some of us are even proficient in OS X as well. :)

dmizer
May 21st, 2009, 06:33 AM
Some of us are even proficient in OS X as well. :)

Lies! ;) ):P

schauerlich
May 21st, 2009, 06:46 AM
By all means, ask. Some of us are even proficient in OS X as well. :)

I heard OS X is made of unicorns, and Apple won't release the source code because they want to keep all of the magic for themselves.

MikeTheC
May 21st, 2009, 06:51 AM