PDA

View Full Version : I've just hosed Apache



aaronLund
May 20th, 2009, 05:53 AM
.....and can't seem to get it going.

When I run:


sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart

I get:


* Restarting web server apache2 apache2: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.1.1 for ServerName
[Tue May 19 21:50:39 2009] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:80 has no VirtualHosts
apache2: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.1.1 for ServerName
[Tue May 19 21:50:39 2009] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:80 has no VirtualHosts

[fail]

I don't see it running when I grep for it either. (only see my grep)

This was working a while back......say, a couple of months ago. It's been a while since I've worked locally though.

Anyway...I'm sure I'm doing something stupid. Thanks for any advice.

bapoumba
May 21st, 2009, 11:30 AM
Moved to Servers.

mbeach
May 21st, 2009, 08:25 PM
take a look at:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1164382

specifically take a read of:
/usr/share/doc/apache2/NEWS.Debian.gz