PDA

View Full Version : The most clueless rant I ever saw

lovinglinux
May 12th, 2009, 03:26 AM
I have a post stored in my rss reader that was posted today on the "Absolute Beginner Talk" forum and was deleted. I wish it was moved here instead. It was priceless. The OP was ranting about how impossible it is to Linux to exist, because you can't run a computer without Windows running "underneath".

Did you see that?

I can't find the user on the database, so I guess it was a bot. Anyway, can I quote it here?

gymophett
May 12th, 2009, 03:27 AM
I can't find the user on the database, so I guess it was a bot. Anyway, can I quote it here?

Please quote it here! I wanna read! :D

Private_Ops
May 12th, 2009, 03:31 AM
Please quote it here! I wanna read! :D

x2342io!

It sounds hilarious. It's amazing how ignorant people can be.

Dr Small
May 12th, 2009, 03:32 AM
The worst the moderators could do is lock/delete this thread if they thought it was inappropriate. But, I don't see the harm.

days_of_ruin
May 12th, 2009, 03:33 AM
Post it!

Tipped OuT
May 12th, 2009, 03:44 AM
+1 For that, post it!

Kareeser
May 12th, 2009, 03:45 AM
Perhaps you can post it in Recurring Discussions? But yes indeedy, I want to see this as well.

Ericyzfr1
May 12th, 2009, 03:47 AM
That should be fun!!!

swoll1980
May 12th, 2009, 03:55 AM
The user was probably refering to Ubi or whatever it's called.

days_of_ruin
May 12th, 2009, 03:59 AM
The user was probably refering to Ubi or whatever it's called.

Wubi. @OP: Post it already!!

kk0sse54
May 12th, 2009, 04:02 AM
Yes please post it and be sure to include the name so that we can embarrass that user even further :roll:. There's a lot of linux related material particularly support questions that if asked on other linux forums would get you laughed at too.

monsterstack
May 12th, 2009, 04:07 AM