PDA

View Full Version : Compete with Windows Kid in school

inxygnuu
May 6th, 2009, 03:02 AM
Hello, I have a friend who recently tried Ubuntu but it would not install correctly, so he went back to Windows. Then he joined a site called Linsux.org, and is obtaining radical views on Windows. He is now trying to annoy me with his radical views, which are something like "I'm a windows man!" or "Linux sucks, and Windows is awesome!" Sadly, I am not very good at comebacks, and I am really waiting for the chance to make a comeback and make my point that neither OS is dominant over the other. We are really good friends, we simply disagree on Operating Systems. I think that all Operating Systems have their ups and downs. he thinks I am a Linux Loser, and "Windows ownz you!!" Can anyone give me anything to say to push him back, and give Linux a stand in my school?

el.norman
May 6th, 2009, 03:05 AM
well most of the time, just using compiz fusion is enough for me to crush them and telling them that linux is no failure OS, plus all of the free software for burning media that is awsome

Catboy~
May 6th, 2009, 03:06 AM
Ask him how he even managed to screw up an installation of ubuntu, isn't it pretty straightforward? Then you could remind him that linux pretty much doesn't have viruses. :)

.Maleficus.
May 6th, 2009, 03:08 AM
Tell him to agree to disagree. You like what you like, and he likes what he likes, there's nothing wrong with that.

Failing that, tell him to get over himself if he'd ever like to talk to you again. If he's being annoying, let him know.

inxygnuu
May 6th, 2009, 03:09 AM
Well, I gave him a scratched CD for a school project, (I had to go to Florida) and he installed it while i was gone. He then took a CD from a book he got and it didn't work. I will ask him tomorrow. He has actually told me he is trying to annoy me.

raymondh
May 6th, 2009, 03:12 AM
well most of the time, just using compiz fusion is enough