PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] How to add netspeed to panel?



hopelessone
April 30th, 2009, 11:31 AM
Hi,

I don't have a entry for the applet in the panelmenu.

the website says:


First of all, you have to restart the panel before the entry will appear. Second, you have to install the applet at the same location as the rest of gnome2. (The applet-.server-file has to be located at the same place where all the other .server-files are - usually /GNOME2_PATH/lib/bonobo/servers/).

How do i go about this?

Thanks

hopelessone
April 30th, 2009, 11:46 AM
Huh...completely removed all config files and reinstalled and it worked...

hansdown
April 30th, 2009, 12:24 PM
Glad you fixed it hopelessone.