PDA

View Full Version : Breezy is unfortunately the worst release of Ubuntu

nerval
January 6th, 2006, 03:17 PM
First of all, I don't want to be mean; if I hurt the feelings of any staff member; I'm deeply sorry.

My experience with Breezy begun on trying the candidate versions. I had several problems with it, and turned back using Hoary until the official release of Breezy. (I had a similar problem with the candidate version of Hoary, it was solved with the official version)

So, after the official release of Breezy i upgraded the distribution thru apt-get. I had a very important sound recording problem with it, alongside programs related to it (such as audacity). (I'm an amateur songwriter, and I have to use it)

I hate when people comes and asks questions on forums without searching if it was asked already. So I searched the message and added that I had the same problem. After a generous recommendation from a newbie, my sound system was screwed up totally. However, I fixed that later on; yet no one has still received a pefect solution on sound recording issue. Apparently, it works better on the live version of Breezy.

I have Gentoo on my second harddisk, but Gentoo became "careless" after its founder, Daniel Robbins was "purchased" by Microsoft. My sound recording works fine on that one, but there are so many troubles I can't solve even though I was a moderator on Gentoo Turkish forums. (That's why I left the forum, because I wasn't even able to solve my own problems with Gentoo)