PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Need Help Installing a Program

homedawg913
April 23rd, 2009, 04:09 AM
im new at ubuntu, and i need help installing a bot program for a game called runescape.

the program can be found on http://www.rscheata.net/forum/index.php/page,27.html

i need help installing the Nexus & Ibot lite version.

if anyone could please look at it and help me i would appreciate it :]

thank you.

homedawg913
April 23rd, 2009, 09:20 PM
any help please?

Bakon Jarser
April 23rd, 2009, 09:33 PM
These programs may not work in linux. It wouldn't let me see if they have a linux version without registering but I'm going to assume that they don't. You'll have to try and run them with wine. Just install wine and then try and install the program like you normally would in windows. It will show up in applications > wine > programs.

sudo apt-get install wine

homedawg913
April 23rd, 2009, 10:30 PM
when i used windows xp, and had this program when your going to install it, it gave you a linux, windows, and mac option so yes they have linux.. but il try with wine :]

coffeecat
April 23rd, 2009, 11:05 PM
it gave you a linux, windows, and mac option so yes they have linux.. but il try with wine :]

If they do a native Linux version, it might be better to install this rather than run the Windows version in Wine. However, since we ordinary mortals can't get to the download page to see what's available, you're going to have to provide more information. :wink: