PDA

View Full Version : PHP include script problem



Adina
April 21st, 2009, 12:55 PM
I am trying to make an include function on a website but it does not work. The php code shows up as cleartext when I open the html page in a browser. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong here. Can someone please help?

This is the php code that is on the html page :

<$php include ('includes/menu.inc.php');

$>


And this is the menu.inc.php file :

<ul id="nav">
<li><a href="index.php" id="here">Home</a></li>
<li><a href="journal.php">Journal</a></li>
<li><a href="gallery.php">Gallery</a></li>
<li><a href="contact.php">Contact</a></li>
</ul>

odyniec
April 21st, 2009, 12:58 PM
It's "<?php", not "<$php".

Adina
April 21st, 2009, 01:07 PM
Thank's for your quick reply, I really appreciate it. I changed the code and it works fine now. Thank's again!! :D