PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] (re)compiling php can't find 'configure command'

unique2
April 20th, 2009, 05:25 AM
Hi All,

I am quite new to installing Ubuntu and PHP, so I'm sorry if this is stupid.

Background: I am using this system to hopefully run a CRM server. I am using this document they provided to make sure my server is to spec with their requirements for the software. I have made it pretty far I think but I am stuck on the "(re)compiling php" after installing all of the required extensions...

Question: Instructions from the requirements doc are
"1. create a php page that contains this code:
<?php phpinfo( -1 ); ?>"
-...Done...

"2. upload this page to your webserver"
-I put the file into "/var/www/" and called it 'recompile.php'

"3. access the page using your browser and copy and paste the 'configure command' section into a blank file."
-I go to http://localhost/recompile.php in my web browser. It looks just like a normal phpinfo page listing all of the extensions I have installed. I did a quick search for "configure command" and couldn't find anything in the whole file. I clicked around but couldn't find anything about a command or anything. The requirements document said it should look something like
‘./configure’ ‘--with-apxs=/usr/local/apache/bin/apxs’ ‘--with-xml’‘--with-libxml-dir=/usr/bin’ ‘--
enable-bcmath’ ‘--enable-calendar’ ‘--enable-ftp’
‘--with-mysql=/usr’ ‘--with-pear’ ‘--enable-sockets’ ‘--enable-track-vars’
‘--enable-versioning’ ‘--with-zlib’ ‘--with-zlib-dir=/usr/local/lib’
‘--with-curl=/usr/local/lib’ ‘--with-mcrypt=/usr/local/lib’ ‘--with-gd’
‘--with-png-dir=/usr/lib’ ‘--enable-mbstring’ ‘--with-xsl’

I don't see ANYthing like this in my file on the server.

Can someone help me out with this???

If it helps the requirement document is here :
pdf: http://crm.saeven.net/help/dispatch.php?command=download&category=C32&id=29