PDA

View Full Version : Ubuntu Market share

burnetbj
April 15th, 2009, 01:00 AM
Hello People

Just wanted to get a good idea of people are thinking and what direction they think Linux in general needs to do to gain market share.

I personally work in the health care side of things and would like to see Linux to provide a platform in which (MEDITECH) can run nativly in I know this isnt Linux fault but if they could get the most used medical application used world wide to run, i truly believe there would be massive adoption

I have been using Linux for a few years now and i would say I am still struggling with it.....Im still learning and plan to stick with it from here out .....i truly enjoy using it ....and Have seen the programmers make huge gains in such a short time very impressive.

If you could take a few seconds to vote either way I was hoping this may trigger a few people that can make a difference take the steps needed to get Meditech to work in Linux

Mokoma
April 15th, 2009, 01:01 AM
Hello People

Just wanted to get a good idea of people are thinking and what direction they think Linux in general needs to do to gain market share.

I personally work in the health care side of things and would like to see Linux to provide a platform in which (MEDITECH) can run nativly in I know this isnt Linux fault but if they could get the most used medical application used world wide to run, i truly believe there would be massive adoption

I have been using Linux for a few years now and i would say I am still struggling with it.....Im still learning and plan to stick with it from here out .....i truly enjoy using it ....and Have seen the programmers make huge gains in such a short time very impressive.

If you could take a few seconds to vote either way I was hoping this may trigger a few people that can make a difference take the steps needed to get Meditech to work in Linux

simplicity, compatability and compliance

0per4t0r
April 15th, 2009, 01:18 AM