PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] how to use Headset Logitech with skype?



serros88
April 7th, 2009, 12:40 PM
Hi,

I installed skype, but how to configure my headset logitech? When I go the skype options, cannot make working.

Txs for help
Serge

VCoolio
April 7th, 2009, 01:34 PM
I had to set like this. Found in on some site, not sure where and I don't know why, but this is it.
sound in: Intel 82801DB-ICH4 (hw:I82801DBICH4,0)
sound out: pulse
ringing: pulse
Hope this works for you too, it's all I can say about it.

serros88
April 7th, 2009, 02:39 PM
very strange,

I tried your advice and first it didnt work.
I tried a second time and skype proposed me itself the config for Logitech headset (it's magic)!

txs,
Serge