PDA

View Full Version : Emulator OS

Indian_Guy101
March 26th, 2009, 12:08 AM
Well I was starting a prject and I posted it in Absolute Beginner Talk on accident lol! Well If you have knowledge of emulators and are looking to join a development project, then check this link out: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1104546

smartboyathome
March 26th, 2009, 12:12 AM
Have you checked out AdeOS? Join the development there, as it should help do what you want.

Neo_The_User
March 26th, 2009, 12:15 AM
i'd love to start a new distro with the OP that way im in charge sorta.

DeadSuperHero
March 26th, 2009, 12:41 AM
Look into E/OS, it's a huge emulator OS project.

Indian_Guy101
March 28th, 2009, 11:51 PM
i'd love to start a new distro with the OP that way im in charge sorta.
I am cool with that, you probably know more than me.

As for E/OS I am trying to make something that runs emulators for just standard game consoles and portable game consoles.Which means the ones that have emulators out of this list:

Nintendo
› GameCube
› Nintendo 64
› Gameboy
› Gameboy Advance
› Super Nintendo
› Nintendo NES
› Nintendo DS
› Nintendo Wii
› Virtual Boy

Sony
› Sony Playstation
› Sony Playstation 2
› Sony Playstation 3
› Sony PSP

Microsoft
› Microsoft XBox
› Microsoft XBox 360

Sega
› Sega Dreamcast
› Sega Saturn
› Sega Genesis
› Sega Master System
› Sega Game Gear

Arcade
› MAME
› Nebula
› Kawaks
› Other Arcade

dragos240
March 29th, 2009, 12:23 AM
I am cool with that, you probably know more than me.

As for E/OS I am trying to make something that runs emulators for just standard game consoles and portable game consoles.Which means the ones that have emulators out of this list:

Nintendo
› GameCube
› Nintendo 64
› Gameboy
› Gameboy Advance
› Super Nintendo
› Nintendo NES
› Nintendo DS
› Nintendo Wii
› Virtual Boy

Sony
› Sony Playstation
› Sony Playstation 2
› Sony Playstation 3
› Sony PSP

Microsoft
› Microsoft XBox
› Microsoft XBox 360

Sega
› Sega Dreamcast
› Sega Saturn