PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Designers Look Here! Need a logo for my site :)

entr3p
March 22nd, 2009, 03:09 AM
Well if you check at Learning Ubuntu (http://www.learningubuntu.com/) you see that I'm in need of a logo. The reason there's no current logo is that I'm not good at graphics. So if please a kind graphic designer could create a logo for the site then that would be great. I don't know what size it should be but all I know for now is that it has to have the words "Learning Ubuntu" and a picture of an orange apple. Here is the apple:http://www.trustedreviews.com/images/article/inline/7895-OrangeApple.jpg

MasterNetra
March 22nd, 2009, 04:34 AM
Any particular color theme? Font type? Does the orange apple need to remain orange? Could it be altered with effects?

DeadSuperHero
March 22nd, 2009, 04:38 AM
How big of a logo do you need?

MasterNetra
March 22nd, 2009, 04:40 AM
How big of a logo do you need?

I'd probably do a 800x600 and if he needs it smaller he could always reduce its size. But that's my thought.

days_of_ruin
March 22nd, 2009, 04:49 AM
I'd probably do a 800x600 and if he needs it smaller he could always reduce its size. But that's my thought.

Svg format would be ideal.

Lunx
March 22nd, 2009, 04:50 AM
Does your site have a slogan or motto other than "Learning Ubuntu"? Do you just want a logo, or are you after a web banner as well? As asked earlier, what type of font do you envisage, sans or serif? And what colour theme, Ubuntu browns or something else? Looks like fun to mess about with, I'll have a play and see what I can come up with.

MasterNetra
March 22nd, 2009, 05:00 AM
Svg format would be ideal.

Perhaps but does the OP want it in the SVG format? He/she may only want a jpg, png, or other? But I would agree.