PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm learning C++

gralco
March 19th, 2009, 12:01 AM
I've been learning C++ for the past few weeks but I've been looking for an acquaintance, sometimes its somewhat hard for me to focus when learning alone. Since I'm only a high school student its kind of hard finding someone I know to study with. So with that said would you please come join me in learning C++, I use the Code::Blocks IDE and the GNU GCC compiler on Ubuntu (of course), I'm planing on helping any free and open source project with the GNU GPL or any project that is compatible the licence when I've learned enough. This is my launchpad account: https://edge.launchpad.net/~gralco if you want to contact you can do it so through this thread or on irc.freenode.net channel #Ubuntu-Youth. If you have any guides/tutorials/books that you want to use please tell me.

Time Zone: GMT -4

gralco
March 20th, 2009, 04:00 AM
bumpady

anyone?

Sockerdrickan
March 20th, 2009, 04:52 PM
Got Jabber?

matmatmat
March 20th, 2009, 04:58 PM
How far into learning C++ are you?

gralco
March 21st, 2009, 01:00 AM
Got Jabber?

Yes I do its gralco@jabber.org

How far into learning C++ are you?

Well its kind of hard to say, I've learn quite a few functions, statements and key word its not like I can really give you percentage or something, I'm not to the point where I can see the source code of a large open source project and modify it. Of course I know a small amount (nothing significant) though once I've learn C++ I would also like to learn python and a few others and also help some free and open source communities once I do.

simeon87
March 21st, 2009, 01:08 AM
Of course I know a small amount (nothing significant) though once I've learn C++ I would also like to learn python and a few others and also help some free and open source communities once I do.

Wouldn't Python be a better (first?) choice?

gralco
March 21st, 2009, 02:53 AM
Wouldn't Python be a better (first?) choice?