PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] How to: metasploit with autopwn

cosine352
February 14th, 2009, 07:26 PM
Metasploit provides useful information to people who perform penetration testing. To do the exploits automatically autopwn is useful. I do not know how good this thing works and I am also not an expert. I just gathered information from different places and want to share with you guys.

1) Firat install Ruby

sudo apt-get install ruby libruby rdoc
sudo apt-get install libyaml-ruby

sudo apt-get install libzlib-ruby
sudo apt-get install libopenssl-ruby
sudo apt-get install libdl-ruby
sudo apt-get install libreadline-ruby
sudo apt-get install libiconv-ruby
sudo apt-get install rubygems

2) Install PostgreSQL

sudo apt-get install postgresql postgresql-client postgresql-contrib
sudo apt-get install pgadmin3

3) Set up the password for postgres

sudo su postgres -c psql
ALTER USER postgres WITH PASSWORD 'your password';

\q

sudo passwd -d postgres
sudo su postgres -c passwd

Now enter the same password that you used previously('your password').

3) need to use the gem command to install ActiveRecord and the PostgreSQL driver for Ruby.

sudo gem1.8 install activerecord
sudo gem1.8 install postgres

IF YOU CAN NOT INSTALL postgres probably you need to install ruby1.8-dev

sudo apt-get install ruby1.8-dev

IF YOU STILL CAN NOT INSTALL POSTGRES, YOU NEED THE libpq-dev

sudo apt-get install libpq-dev

Now rerun

sudo gem1.8 install postgres

4)download the Unix tarball from Framework Website (http://metasploit.com/framework/download) and extract it to the directory of your choice.

5) Extract it and go to the Framework directory and from there run

su postgres

Enter the password ('your password') you have set before.

6) Now run the metasploit

./msfconsole
load db_postgres
db_create test
db_hosts

at the last command you should not get any error

db_nmap IP ADDRESS TO TEST -p 445

This will load the host and will use the exploits for open port 445