PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub grub

The Staucher
February 13th, 2009, 03:30 AM
GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB GRUB............and I am stuck -no boot
and Unbuntu 8.10 never boots anymore. Also I tried installing windows Vistax32 Ultimate, and I get a disk error. However, Ubuntu's Live CD boots ok. And I spent all day on multiple hard drives. I am thinking maybe God hates me more than the other guy - LOL - but OK Not really. Here is low down, I am new to the Linux thing, about a week into it. Trying to configure multiple hard drives, saving my media (160GB), installing, reinstalling trying things out and finding better ways to do it. Well, I have been using Gparted to format and partition drives in about everyway possible (I learned a lot and "LOVE" Gparted so far.) I have probably partitioned 20 times and have installed vista and ubuntu 5 or sicks times today alone.
And I tried it a couple times with one hard drive in at a time with the TB and the 160 GB.

System Details:
1 TB sata
160 GB Sata
250 GB IDE
37GB Raptor SATA
4 GB Ram
2 8500GT Nvidia cards
3800+ AMD-64 x2

And if I have ruined all my hard drives I will shoot myself.... in the foot LOL

And it's funny, I finally fingered out how I wanted to configure everything and this happens. Like I said, I only have been dabbling in Linux for a week or two. I do say, minus all this, I love it.

-Nubi1Kenobi

gabo.cr
February 13th, 2009, 04:55 AM
Do you want to do a dual boot ?

mttman
February 13th, 2009, 05:03 AM