PDA

View Full Version : How to create a .py to execute other .py's?

officiallyme
February 1st, 2009, 04:41 PM
Hi all,
As you can probably see by my maybe stupid question, I am a total beginner.

I hope you guys can help me with my problem :)

I need a .py file, lets call it "execute.py" that does nothing else than execute a different .py file (lets call it "TestFile.py") in a specific foler.

Basically it is supposed to perform the shell command "./TestFile.py".

But I just can't figure it out :(
Such a simple task one might think :(

The file also has to contain the following:

from Plugins.Plugin import PluginDescriptor # importiert den PluginDescriptor (s.u.)<br>
# diese Funktion wird aufgerufen und gibt einen einzelnen PluginDescriptor oder eine Liste von PluginDescriptoren zurück
# das **kwargs einfach ignorieren! (näheres dazu in docs/PLUGINS im enigma-baum) ***
def Plugins(**kwargs):
# Beispiel für ein einzelnes Plugin, welches im Plugin-Menü erscheint
return PluginDescriptor(name="File-Manager", description="Let's you view/edit files in your Dreambox", where =
PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=main)

# Beispiel für eine Liste von Plugins, das erste erscheint im Plugin-Menü, das zweite wird beim E2-Start aufgerufen (Autostart)
return [PluginDescriptor(name="Plugin1", description="Example Plugin", where = PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=main),
PluginDescriptor(where = PluginDescriptor.WHERE_AUTOSTART, fnc = autostart) ]
and

def main(session, **kwargs):

full instructions of what is mandatoy in the file for it to be recognized by the system can be found here (http://dream.reichholf.net/wiki/Enigma2:Plugin-Erstellung)

I don't need or want any screens to be created or anything else. all of that is done in the TestFile.py that I want to execute. So I guess the execution command "simply" needs to be implemented into the "def main" part?

I hope you guys can help me. I just can't figure it out :(

jimi_hendrix
February 1st, 2009, 05:52 PM