PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Linksys WMP110 / Ubuntu 8.10 64bit / Dell 630i



travist120
January 20th, 2009, 05:21 AM
My Linksys WMP110 will not work under ndiswrapper or anything else. Is there any way I can get it to work with native drivers? I've tried the Vista drivers and the XP drivers. Ndiswrapper says that the hardware is present, but network manager doesn't pick that up.

lspci


00:00.0 Host bridge: nVidia Corporation C55 Host Bridge (rev a2)
00:00.1 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:00.2 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:00.3 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:00.4 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:00.5 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a2)
00:00.6 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:00.7 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.0 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.1 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.2 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.3 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.4 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.5 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:01.6 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:02.0 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:02.1 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:02.2 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation C55 Memory Controller (rev a1)
00:03.0 PCI bridge: nVidia Corporation C55 PCI Express bridge (rev a1)
00:05.0 PCI bridge: nVidia Corporation C55 PCI Express bridge (rev a1)
00:09.0 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation MCP51 Host Bridge (rev a2)
00:0a.0 ISA bridge: nVidia Corporation MCP51 LPC Bridge (rev a3)
00:0a.1 SMBus: nVidia Corporation MCP51 SMBus (rev a3)
00:0a.2 RAM memory: nVidia Corporation MCP51 Memory Controller 0 (rev a3)
00:0b.0 USB Controller: nVidia Corporation MCP51 USB Controller (rev a3)
00:0b.1 USB Controller: nVidia Corporation MCP51 USB Controller (rev a3)
00:0d.0 IDE interface: nVidia Corporation MCP51 IDE (rev a1)
00:0e.0 RAID bus controller: nVidia Corporation MCP51 Serial ATA Controller (rev a1)
00:0f.0 RAID bus controller: nVidia Corporation MCP51 Serial ATA Controller (rev a1)
00:10.0 PCI bridge: nVidia Corporation MCP51 PCI Bridge (rev a2)
00:10.1 Audio device: nVidia Corporation MCP51 High Definition Audio (rev a2)
00:14.0 Bridge: nVidia Corporation MCP51 Ethernet Controller (rev a3)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: nVidia Corporation GeForce 9800 GT (rev a2)
02:00.0 VGA compatible controller: nVidia Corporation GeForce 9800 GT (rev a2)
03:05.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): Agere Systems FW323 (rev 70)
03:08.0 Network controller: RaLink RT2760 Wireless 802.11n 1T/2R Cardbus


lsmod


Module Size Used by
ndiswrapper 253696 0
isofs 44072 1
udf 93480 0
crc_itu_t 10496 1 udf
ipv6 314312 14
af_packet 29568 4
arc4 10368 2
ecb 11520 2
crypto_blkcipher 27780 1 ecb
rt2500usb 29824 0
rt2x00usb 20480 1 rt2500usb
rt2x00lib 40576 2 rt2500usb,rt2x00usb
rfkill 19364 1 rt2x00lib
led_class 13192 1 rt2x00lib
mac80211 253440 2 rt2x00usb,rt2x00lib
cfg80211 37136 2 rt2x00lib,mac80211
binfmt_misc 18700 1
rfcomm 51104 0
sco 20612 2
bridge 64544 0
stp 11268 1 bridge
bnep 23168 2
l2cap 33280 6 rfcomm,bnep
bluetooth 70820 6 rfcomm,sco,bnep,l2cap
ppdev 16904 0
acpi_cpufreq 16400 0
cpufreq_stats 14468 0
cpufreq_ondemand 16400 4
cpufreq_powersave 10368 0
cpufreq_conservative 16392 0
cpufreq_userspace 12420 0
freq_table 13568 3 acpi_cpufreq,cpufreq_stats,cpufreq_ondemand
sbs 22288 0
wmi 15808 0
container 12288 0
sbshc 14592 1 sbs
video 29204 0
output 11776 1 video
pci_slot 13704 0
battery 21128 0
iptable_filter 11520 0
ip_tables 28176 1 iptable_filter
x_tables 31752 1 ip_tables
ac 13448 0
sbp2 32652 0
parport_pc 44200 0
lp 19588 0
parport 50096 3 ppdev,parport_pc,lp
snd_hda_intel 492336 3
snd_pcm_oss 52608 0
snd_mixer_oss 25088 1 snd_pcm_oss
snd_pcm 99208 2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm_oss
snd_seq_dummy 11524 0
joydev 20736 0
snd_seq_oss 42368 0
snd_seq_midi 15872 0
snd_rawmidi 34176 1 snd_seq_midi
snd_seq_midi_event 16768 2 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi
snd_seq 67168 6 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_seq_mid i_event
snd_timer 34320 2 snd_pcm,snd_seq
snd_seq_device 16404 5 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_rawmidi ,snd_seq
snd 79432 15 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_pcm,sn d_seq_oss,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq,snd_timer,snd_seq_de vice
soundcore 16800 1 snd
usbhid 39776 0
dcdbas 16688 0
isp1760 29488 0
evdev 20512 8
serio_raw 14596 0
hid 59072 1 usbhid
pcspkr 11136 0
psmouse 51612 0
snd_page_alloc 17680 2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm
nvidia 8118288 48
i2c_nforce2 15752 0
i2c_core 36128 2 nvidia,i2c_nforce2
button 15904 0
shpchp 42140 0
pci_hotplug 39216 1 shpchp
ext3 150544 1
jbd 66856 1 ext3
mbcache 17924 1 ext3
pata_acpi 13568 0
pata_amd 22020 0
sr_mod 24644 1
cdrom 47784 1 sr_mod
sd_mod 45864 3
crc_t10dif 10240 1 sd_mod
sg 45408 0
ohci1394 41524 0
ieee1394 110592 2 sbp2,ohci1394
ata_generic 14212 0
ohci_hcd 35100 0
forcedeth 68112 0
ehci_hcd 49548 0
sata_nv 35336 3
libata 201312 4 pata_acpi,pata_amd,ata_generic,sata_nv
usbcore 175888 8 ndiswrapper,rt2500usb,rt2x00usb,usbhid,isp1760,ohc i_hcd,ehci_hcd
scsi_mod 183160 5 sbp2,sr_mod,sd_mod,sg,libata
dock 18464 1 libata
thermal 27424 0
processor 47800 2 acpi_cpufreq,thermal
fan 13576 0
fbcon 51200 0
tileblit 11264 1 fbcon
font 17152 1 fbcon
bitblit 14592 1 fbcon
softcursor 10496 1 bitblit
fuse 68288 3


uname -mr


2.6.27-11-generic x86_64

travist120
February 9th, 2009, 12:04 AM
Sorry to bump.

mfive
February 11th, 2009, 06:38 AM
Hey man. I'm having the SAME issue.

I can't get my wmp110 to work either.

I can see the networks in network manager, it will even allow me to "connect" to them, but as soon as it says connected and I fire up my browser, I get nothing. No internet connection at all. I can't even ping my router.

Does anybody have any suggestions that can help us??? Even if it's a different wireless card! (Although I do need some sort of rangebooster adapter)

travist120
February 22nd, 2009, 07:16 PM
Still no resolve, I have tried everything I could think of. Some one please help!

mfive
February 22nd, 2009, 07:30 PM
Hey, I finally got mine to work. Unfortunately my problem lied in the static IP address that I was assigning my computer to.

I had a linksys router with the gateway 192.168.1.1, and I was assigning my computer a static of ip of 192.168.1.11. When I looked in my router settings, the "default" range for ip addresses was 192.168.1.100 - .150. I then changed my ip address to one in that range (192.168.1.130), and then it started working!

I stil don't even think I've tried it with DHCP.

Is yours static or DHCP? If static, what is your ip address you're assigning it?

travist120
February 25th, 2009, 03:47 AM
I haven't tried it with a static IP address, but I am having the problem of it using DHCP. And auto-config. I might try it with a static IP.

All I have to do for that is set an IP out of range from the DHCP server on my linksys router right?

travist120
February 28th, 2009, 11:14 PM
Nothing, it doesn't even recognize the card