PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Broadcom 4312 Master Mode?



sanskaras
January 19th, 2009, 11:09 PM
I've been trying to get my bcm4312 wireless card to run in master mode on my hardy machine (laptop) because I want to run it as an acces point. Currently I'm using the wl driver which isn't compatible with master mode I guess, errors when I try it. Is there another driver I can use?

Has anyone got a broadcom chip running in master mode?

deepcyan
January 31st, 2009, 07:31 PM
hi there... i'm trying to do same here.. have you got a solution yet? if yes, please do tell.

Ayuthia
January 31st, 2009, 08:06 PM
As far as I know, the 4312 card does not allow you to get into Master mode. I am not for sure if any of the Broadcom cards are able to or not. I have tried with my 4311 rev 01 with wl, b43, and ndiswrapper and none allow me to switch to master mode.