PDA

View Full Version : Well if it isn't an introduction thread!

dnRoyston
January 19th, 2009, 11:29 AM
Okay, if there's a board for welcome threads then I'm sorry, I scanned the boards 3 times looking for one, so I deemed this a good place to make my first formal post.

Well my name is dnRoyston. I'm not sure what to put here as an introduction, but it just doesn't feel the same without one.

I come here because pretty much I'm a lone frequent. I'm on the boards a lot, just this is my first time with an account, is all. I made this account a while back for a problem I had, but that was a question, not as a member.

So anyways, I'd like to formally welcome myself to the board, I've liked this place for a while, so I plan on staying!

Swagman
January 19th, 2009, 11:58 AM
Okay, if there's a board for welcome threads then I'm sorry, I scanned the boards 3 times looking for one, so I deemed this a good place to make my first formal post.

Well my name is dnRoyston. I'm not sure what to put here as an introduction, but it just doesn't feel the same without one.

Hi.. Welcome to Fanboi central. You don't have to be l33t to frequent here.. but it helps.

:)

dragos240
January 19th, 2009, 12:02 PM
Welcome to UbuntuForums! Please enjoy your stay! I hope you get to know the community well! It's very friendly here, good to meet ya!

Giant Speck
January 19th, 2009, 12:12 PM
Welcome to the forums! I applaud your use of proper grammar and spelling. :)

dnRoyston
January 19th, 2009, 12:15 PM
Welcome to the forums! I applaud your use of proper grammar and spelling. :)

Nowadays people who use proper grammar are hard to come by, aren't they?:)
EDIT: Oh wait, you live in Anchorage? That's awesome! I never thought I'd see someone else even from alaska this soon.

ronewolf
January 19th, 2009, 12:19 PM
I come here thinking to take the leap, prompted by a ridiculous Windows virus experience over the holidays.