PDA

View Full Version : isnt there just an EASY way to develop webapps?

jabibi
January 18th, 2009, 04:03 PM
I'd like to make a webapp, but since its purpose its the administration of my business, the way i wanna do it then its a sort of a complex application

but i'm not an experienced programmer all i know is some C which I already forgot, Java which i manage to get around thanks to netbeans code completion and GUI designer and also some sql.

But rather than making a desktop app, I'd like to access it from a web browser.

So This is the main question of this thread:

I havent found any way that i can easily design a GUI and add events to it and code it. I once used JSP long time ago for a small and simple app but I dont like the fact that it has to refresh the page on every change.
AJAX seems so complex and it looks like it has all to be done manually.
Maybe something like this just doesnt exist?

I tried with Zope which seemed to be very good but I didnt even understand how to use it, didnt even know where do to put the python code hahaha (i'd still have to learn python), read some docs about it and nothing maybe i'm just too dumb now and i'm stuck with the little I learned on using netbeans

Its not that I wouldnt want to learn I just dont have much time to dedicate to it everyday.

So....... any recommendations?

on the other hand, I could resign to the web idea if it gets to heavy and just stick to a desktop app with netbeans which is also cool but I have zero experience with printers (I will be needing to print bills, invoices, reports) both to physical paper and PDF, is it too difficult with java? anybody know some good printing tutorials?

you might get the idea that i'm too lazy but it's just that i'm not a programmer, just a regular guy with little time and basic programming skills trying to get some advice

pp.
January 18th, 2009, 04:29 PM