View Full Version : Overclockers any good?

January 6th, 2009, 03:58 PM
Anyone ever tried this site for computer parts? I no newegg is highly rated but i live in the UK so i cant use it. I have seen some bad reviews but it also seems to be quite a big cmpany so they must be doing something right?
Anyone from the UK tried it or no any better sites?


January 6th, 2009, 04:07 PM
This overclockers? www.overclockers.co.uk

I've used them a lot over the years without any problems.

January 6th, 2009, 04:12 PM
Overclockers are good, but tend to be quite expensive.

My preferred UK source of computer stuff is http://www.ebuyer.com

January 6th, 2009, 04:41 PM
Ive Bought lots of things from them and dont have any complants. They deliver fast and ive never been sent the wrong thing. They did once send me a dvd drive where the sata connection had broken. And they sent me a replacment drive stright and i didnt even have to return the old one. But as always look around for the best price avalible

January 6th, 2009, 04:48 PM
Wow thanks yeah this is my first venture into building computer parts to build my own computer and i just want to make sure i start off with a reliable company. Overclockers do seem very good if you want low prices in one place instead of (slightly) lower prices on many different websites although i will be giving a ebuyer a look at as well.

Thanks everyone