PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] BusyBox v1.10.2 (Ubuntu 1:1.10.2-1ubuntu6) built-in shell (ash)

baal666
January 5th, 2009, 09:49 PM
Hi,

I am new to Ubuntu. Downloaded the latest version to put on my new hard drive on my Dell Latitude D600 laptop.

Here is the message I get when trying to install:

BusyBox v1.10.2 (Ubuntu 1:1.10.2-1ubuntu6) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

(initramfs)

I don't understand what is the problem. I checked on Google but found no solution so far that would work for me. If anyone can help me, that would be great.

Thanks

baal666
January 5th, 2009, 11:35 PM
Anyone?

I read a lot of people were having this problem... but were not finding how to arrange it.

baal666
January 6th, 2009, 02:54 AM
For the record, I got a blue screen while trying to install Windows as well... Said something about been shutted down to avoid some kind of risk...

h2o4444
January 16th, 2009, 02:27 PM
I've been using Ubuntu 8.10 on a HP Compaq tc4200 tablet laptop for about 2 weeks and recently I've been experiencing the same thing when I boot into Ubuntu from the boot loader (I dual boot Windows XP Pro Tablet Edition and Ubuntu 8.10). I see something that begins with "mount: cannot setup loop device:..." then something about Busybox v1.10.2, then (initramfs). I have this problem about 2/3 of the time when I start up my computer.

When this problem occurs, I restart the computer by pressing down the power button for 3-5 seconds and then choose Ubuntu again. It will most likely start up correctly. I would say the success rate is 3/4. I only have one time when I restarted twice for the computer to boot into Ubuntu.