PDA

View Full Version : bicycles

jeffc313
January 2nd, 2009, 01:09 AM
how many of you regularly ride/commute on/enjoy bicycles?
I ride a 2008 schwinn madison.
let's see your ride!

GCG199
January 2nd, 2009, 01:18 AM
I am mainly an urban/utility cyclist. I am also involved with bike/pedestrian/rail trail efforts where I live.

I don't have pictures of my 29er mountain bike available at this time. It is a Redline Monocog single speed.

sn0m
January 2nd, 2009, 01:35 AM
I think I am a bit controversial but I hate bikes!:(
My work is only 2 miles away but I drive to work, however as a doctor I do antisocial shifts, so cycling home at 2 am is not fun.
I particularly dislike what a bicycle saddle, especially those from city or sports bikes, does to any one's pudendal nerve and I do worry about you cyclist out there. For those who do not now, pudendal nerve runs along your pelvic floor(where body makes contact with saddle) and innervates your genitalia. So everytime you go over a little bump, it gets a small trauma.
I'm not quite sure whether it is related to sexual impotence later on in life, (haven't come across of any article/study about it), however man I can tell you that my wonderful and meaningful sacks in my groins have never been as happy as the day that I gave up cycling for good.
I do go running 5 miles three times a week though.
Therefore I hope I have rung a little bell and not scared linux cyclers off their bikes with my thoughts.
Regards
Sokol

jeffc313
January 2nd, 2009, 02:09 AM
I think I am a bit controversial but I hate bikes!:(
My work is only 2 miles away but I drive to work, however as a doctor I do antisocial shifts, so cycling home at 2 am is not fun.