PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Need Programming Guide

huwaw69
December 28th, 2008, 07:55 PM
I'm currently new to Linux world, I use ubuntu flavor,
i'm currently not studying now due to our financial problems.
My course was B.S. IT, i learn a bit of C++ there and HTML, but i only studied 1 semester so its not enough..

i want to know what proggramming language should i study first for linux, i mean a proggraming language that can be used to linux ubuntu... I had read in some sites and forums that python is for begginers in ubuntu, but what about the uhmmmm what you call this.... i thing its bash scripting? i dunno what it is called...

So anyone guide me please? what proggraming language should i first learn? or study?

slavik
December 28th, 2008, 08:25 PM
You can use C++ with Linux

shadylookin
December 28th, 2008, 09:05 PM
I'm currently new to Linux world, I use ubuntu flavor,
i'm currently not studying now due to our financial problems.
My course was B.S. IT, i learn a bit of C++ there and HTML, but i only studied 1 semester so its not enough..

i want to know what proggramming language should i study first for linux, i mean a proggraming language that can be used to linux ubuntu... I had read in some sites and forums that python is for begginers in ubuntu, but what about the uhmmmm what you call this.... i thing its bash scripting? i dunno what it is called...

So anyone guide me please? what proggraming language should i first learn? or study?

if you already know some of it you might just want to continue to use c++

python can be easy to learn for beginners

bash scripting is writing programs in the command line's(bash) own language.

anyway the stickies at the top of the forum provide a lot of useful information on getting started with programing

huwaw69
December 28th, 2008, 09:08 PM
If i use C++ how can i install it on ubuntu? is there a c++ compiler in ubuntu?