PDA

View Full Version : Working Christmas Eve? Come say hello!

Rocket2DMn
December 24th, 2008, 01:06 PM
First, Merry Christmas to all! I'm just curious to see who else is working today, December 24th, rather than traveling and/or spending time with family and friends. Come on in and chat, let us know what you're up to.

I'll start - I'm a software engineer in Pennsylvania, and I'm flying to California ON Christmas day to visit my family, I'm only taking Friday off of work. Not doing anything for New Years either, just more work on the the Eve and the day after. I don't have many vacation holidays hours, and I'm trying to hoard them for a trip to Europe next summer with friends.

Eat well, be merry, stay safe, and spread a little Christmas love!

Sealbhach
December 24th, 2008, 01:14 PM
Yeah, I'm working today. We're not doing much though, mostly we're tracking Santa on Google Earth.:)

Joeb454
December 24th, 2008, 01:31 PM
Yeah, I'm working today. We're not doing much though, mostly we're tracking Santa on Google Earth.:)

NoradSanta is also on twitter (http://www.twitter.com/noradsanta) ;)

And I'm not working as such, but I'm uber busy today, and have no time to relax, which is my justification for posting :)

gs.linxusr08
December 24th, 2008, 01:38 PM
Off for 2 weeks,surfing web with one hand and I wrap gifts with the other.
:) Happy Christmas :)

Daveski
December 24th, 2008, 01:45 PM
Yep - I'm at work today. Not too many people in though.

I-75
December 24th, 2008, 01:54 PM
I just got off from work, so technically I did.

PilotJLR
December 24th, 2008, 02:58 PM
I'm "working" from home today... which basically just means monitoring the BlackBerry. It's a fair trade; today is an almost universally unproductive day.

K.Mandla
December 24th, 2008, 03:04 PM
Just finished my "shift" and going back for another one tomorrow. And Friday. :|

Cheers and a happy holiday of your choice. :mrgreen:

DrHackenbush
December 24th, 2008, 04:28 PM