PDA

View Full Version : What webmail do you use?

josephellengar
December 5th, 2008, 03:12 AM
Just curious. I just switched to gmail.

magmon
December 5th, 2008, 03:16 AM
I have used msn for 5 years, I still have a @msn.com email haha.

klange
December 5th, 2008, 03:17 AM
I run my own mail server out of my basement, and while I have remote IMAP all up and running, I prefer to use a customized install of RoundCube, complete with my own Tango icon theme and some visual changes.

josephellengar
December 5th, 2008, 03:17 AM
I should have put MSN in the poll. oops.

magmon
December 5th, 2008, 03:18 AM
Msn is now hotmail

-grubby
December 5th, 2008, 03:19 AM
Gmail

Giant Speck
December 5th, 2008, 03:25 AM
Gmail is my primary account, followed by Hotmail, and Yahoo! (which I don't use anymore)

I also have a GI Mail account (@gimail.af.mil) that I have all my important financial and military stuff sent to.

richg
December 5th, 2008, 03:28 AM
I have been using Yahoo email since early 1998. Very good anti virus and spam control. I also have started using Gmail. My stepson and I have Charter cable. His Charter email which he does not use very much has so much spam, he started using Yahoo email. I could have a Charter account also but choose not to. Why mess with what works.

Rich

Dr Small
December 5th, 2008, 03:33 AM
I run my own mailserver (Postfix) and have Squirrelmail setup along with IMAP for mutt and gnubiff-gtk for checking my mail on the network :)

jmacx81
December 5th, 2008, 03:39 AM
Gmail and also AKO (Army Knowledge Online) Webmail that every from work gets sent to.

klange
December 5th, 2008, 03:47 AM
I run my own mailserver (Postfix) and have Squirrelmail setup along with IMAP for mutt and gnubiff-gtk for checking my mail on the network :)