PDA

View Full Version : Pirates of Silicon Valley

tomwell
December 7th, 2005, 12:00 PM
Hi guys just watched the film Pirates of Silicon valley, it describes the rise and should i say Fall of Steve jobs... Its very entertaining i perosnaly think but Having seen it i am now in a new found state with regards to apple computer inc...

I think Steve Jobs Is a freak!!! Perhaps very talented but a FREAK nonetheless, i can say that about Mr Gates too... But i thought Jobs wasn't such a Wa*&"r...

Anyways use the poll and we will find out what people really think about Apple and Jobs with regards to there attitude(not there great computer design) as a designer i think they are works of art... but man is he a Tos%*r...

Peace

Tom

gord
December 7th, 2005, 12:06 PM
arr me hartys! hand over all ye chips and bits or face me sword!

tomwell
December 7th, 2005, 12:07 PM
Sorry i had not seen the poll refreshed as i posted i saw your vote...lol

sorry..

Peace

Tom

23meg
December 7th, 2005, 12:12 PM
As an antidote of sorts you should watch Revolution OS as well.

tomwell
December 7th, 2005, 12:25 PM
Will do 23meg...

In fact going to look it up straight away...

Pirates of silicon valley is quite fun i can only imagine people on here liking it...Its recounts how Mr gates stole windows from Apple and how apple got it free of charge from Xerox...

Its fun but man he is a freak !!!

LOL

Peace

Tom

macewan
December 7th, 2005, 02:01 PM
I think Steve Jobs Is a freak!!! Perhaps very talented but a FREAK nonetheless, i can say that about Mr Gates too...

Tom

everyones a freak in so way to someone else, but go into the streets of London or NYC and look for the people rocking to their own world. Those mini bricks plugged into peoples ears will more than likely be iPods. And who in here doesn't want an iMac?

;)

prizrak
December 7th, 2005, 02:06 PM