PDA

View Full Version : What would you do in my situation?

mickbuntu
December 3rd, 2008, 05:14 AM
I need some feedback from you guys / gals.

It so happens that me and my Mom were featured in something that may be used for a catalogue. I wanted to share it with a friend of family (was overcome with great excitableness). Their family knows mine. So I call and he yells: I'M BUSY I'M GETTING READY FOR WORK TOMORROW (It is still evening not even morning) quickly changes to: I'M STUDYING I DON'T KNOW THIS BOOK QUESTION I'M STUCK ON IT for college. YELLS SOME MORE. Keep in mind I called I did not know he was busy (I can't fortell persons status). Before I had a chance to open my mouth I got yelled at to no return.

I bottled it up and should have shared my mind. Now I was left with a headache, chest palpitations and tightness. Should have told him: I'm not your Mother and don't yell at me like that. Your Mother might tolerate this but not I. I did not know you were busy and that I called at a wrong time. You did not have to yell at me like that, I have a temper to and can let it explode. But I did not do that and kept calm and believe me I could have done same to you. Being the one offended I could have literally exploded at you. I don't think that I want to be friends with you. Your in your 20's but the way you kept your composure reminds me of a small kid with a tantrum.