View Poll Results: What dual head option would you like the most?

Voters
9. You may not vote on this poll
  • Monitor to desktop binding (Similar to synergy)

4 44.44%
  • Desktop overlay. ( One big desktop )

5 55.56%
  • Desktop cloning ( Great for presentations )

1 11.11%
  • I only have 1 monitor and I don't care!

1 11.11%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: A Dual Head Discussion!

Beans

Post A Dual Head Discussion!

Hey folks,

I figured I'd post and find out all about what's in the works, what currently works and what everyone wants to have working. I currently run several machines all on Ubuntu, well I should say Kubuntu 8.10.

I'm a PHP programmer and I use to "in the old days" use each machine for a specific function... For instance machine 1 would be for testing my applications, machine 2 for actually programming and compiling and machine 3 for graphics work and miscellaneous. When I played games I would have 2 machines that I played on simultaneously and the third to look up quests or info on the game or just to browse email etc while I played. Then a few years later dual head came out... I'm talking lots of years ago folks like windows 98 redhat v3 times...

With Dual head I got accustomed to having 1 machine that has a set of dual head monitors, on one monitor I would program on the other I would test or troll Internet etc. And my laptop would be as an extra addition to my needs.