Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 96

Thread: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    France
    Beans
    7,100
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    your bug report is marked as fixed spiderbatdad. Almost any webcam apps seems to have been fixed but i will add the bug to first post since skype is closed source and ubuntu devs can't fix it.

    Hope skype devs will consider implementing a fix in their code.
    Last edited by frodon; November 6th, 2008 at 10:14 AM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    NEK Vermont
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    Quote Originally Posted by frodon View Post
    your bug report is marked as fixed spiderbatdad. Almost any webcam apps seems to have been fixed but i will add the bug to first post since skype is closed source and ubuntu devs can't fix it.

    Hope skype devs will consider implementing a fix in their code.
    I'm also still having to use this fix for gyachi.

    Also, to my knowledge it is fix committed only in Debian. So the version of libv4l in the repos still doesn't work. So still a bug in many other packages...kopete, gst, mplayer, vlc and amsn.
    Last edited by spiderbatdad; November 6th, 2008 at 12:48 PM.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    122
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    Quote Originally Posted by HyperHacker View Post

    The Xfce panel weather plugin doesn't seem to be showing any icons, unless the "fog" icon is just a white blob.
    yes it is
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    122
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    Deleted due to no known workaround sorry
    Last edited by sharkster2007; November 7th, 2008 at 04:49 AM.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    Quote Originally Posted by spiderbatdad View Post
    I'm also still having to use this fix for gyachi.

    Also, to my knowledge it is fix committed only in Debian. So the version of libv4l in the repos still doesn't work. So still a bug in many other packages...kopete, gst, mplayer, vlc and amsn.
    gyachi specific:

    the developer is now using libv4l API to access webcams. hope you can contribute feedbacks with webcam detection in gyachi forum

    you can install the latest build from my ppa.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Beans
    7,585
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    Anyword on a actual solution for the Intel 830MG graphics driver debacle? The last time this driver actually functioned appropriately for me was with the Gutsy release.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds


  8. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Vienna
    Beans
    234

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    gedit loading takes very long and 100% CPU load

    Bug: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+s...it/+bug/280411

    Workaround: Just disable the "browser pane" plugin

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    France
    Beans
    7,100
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    First post updated.

    To everyone, for a report to be taken into consideration for the first post, launchpad entry and workaround description/link are mandatory.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Beans
    223
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: Known Intrepid Ibex bugs and workarounds

    i dont know if this is a bug or what, but i'm going to post it here.

    a few days ago grub freaked out and i tried to do a re-install of 8.10, but i kept getting a 'initramfs' error. luckily i had a copy of 8.04 nearby or i'd be without OS right now. the 8.10 cd is perfectly clean, scratch free, etc and it worked fine the other day when i installed it, but no matter what option i chose from the live cd i always get the initramfs error after the ubuntu load screen.

    edit: i redownloaded 8.10, burned with brasero on slow speed, no errors occured, the issue is still happening!

    edit2: did a clean install with vista, installed 8.10 over that with cd
    Last edited by zero777zero; November 10th, 2008 at 05:37 PM.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •