Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bug int 6

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Israel-North
    Beans
    160
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    bug int 6

    Hi, i know is a matter of hours to be available to download new Intrepid but i tested it now and when i run the installation process it gives me an error like
    INT 6 with a lot of adresses like memory or something like this
    and also STUCK and more adresses .
    with the 8.04 i can run the installation process ...
    don;t know hope tomorrow with the final version it will be okey...

    the config is:

    Intel DP43tf (motherboard)
    Q6600 , 2 gb Ram ddr2 800mhz kingston
    (i turn on the ACHI sata configuration )
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by katon; October 30th, 2008 at 02:00 AM. Reason: photo

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Israel-North
    Beans
    160
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: bug int 6

    anybody here?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Beans
    676
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: bug int 6

    Quote Originally Posted by katon View Post
    anybody here?
    Yes, lots of people.

    Many of us have been running Intrepid for some time, and are not getting the error you have. To help you we would need more details of what you were trying to do, and when in the process this error appeared.
    Sony vaio vgn-fw235j; Synaptics touchpad; triple boot: mint 12 64-bit; Precise 64-bit & Saucy 64-bit. 2TB external USB drive with more...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Israel-North
    Beans
    160
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: bug int 6

    thanks for the response.
    i just wanted to install the intrepid beta , boot from the CD and run INSTALLATION at the ubuntu menu (after bios) and then after a few moments i get that error .
    i think it doesn;t like some of my hardare...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Beans
    4,373
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: bug int 6

    first run the check media choice from the boot menu to make sure the cd is good then if it is ok go with the first choice (try ubuntu ) . If the live cd boots to desktop your hardware is ok and there is an install icon on the desktop , if that dont work try the alternate install cd.
    if it ain't broke you haven't tweaked it enough

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Israel-North
    Beans
    160
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: bug int 6

    Quote Originally Posted by ronacc View Post
    first run the check media choice from the boot menu to make sure the cd is good then if it is ok go with the first choice (try ubuntu ) . If the live cd boots to desktop your hardware is ok and there is an install icon on the desktop , if that dont work try the alternate install cd.
    yeah, i will try all this things ....also thought to take off one of the two memories (2 x 1gb) or try to invert them in the slots

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Beans
    4,373
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: bug int 6

    I think there is a memory check option on the live cd also .
    if it ain't broke you haven't tweaked it enough

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •