WARNINGS: I'm an Linux newbie. I'm a TV newbie (half true)

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forums. I came here in hope for some help or tips to get into the right directions. I should apologize in advance cause my english skills are not very good. Ok here I go!:

After LOT of trouble, after a full week testing various MythTV distros I got Mythbuntu working quite good. I'm new to this HTPC world so I mean I can watch and tune channels in this setup. I still have no sound (not even the little stereo bridge to the sound card) but this doesn't bother me yet. I have two mayor problems that I don't know how to handle right: Channels and Linux. I'm almost sure my problems are software related but just in case I'm appending my setup specifications at bottom.

I'll start telling my channels problem. But first I need to explain my situation: I live in Argentina. No XMLTV technology available here. In fact, the word Digital is quite hard to find!. In other words, there is no way to magically get channel information, shows information, shedules, icons... nothing. Also note that my setup lacks network access.

So, I scanned channels from the backend setup. The result was painful but beautiful at the same time. If I select "Argentina" for channels frequencies I get none picked up. I had to switch to "Try-all" and I got it sorted out somehow! The beautiful part: I got channels! I can watch them just fine. The painful part: My TV-Cable provider delivers ~70 channels and the Scan retourned ~250 results. Of course, only ~70 channels work, but there is more. The channel numbers are spread from 11 to 517.
- For every good channel I have, there are two neighbour noisy-channels.

A few hours ago, I just finished configuring channels from the Backend config. This is what I did:
- I grabbed my paper TV guide.
- I made a list from my working channels and their "new" numbers.