Page 49 of 58 FirstFirst ... 394748495051 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 490 of 572

Thread: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

  1. #481
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by vehemoth View Post
    I can only get it working in rhythmbox if the cover is named with both the artist and the album.


    Try a test:

    Create a new folder:
    /home/vehemoth/ogg/Константин - Константинополь

    And copy everything in:
    Code:
    file:///home/vehemoth/Music/ogg/%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%20-%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C%20--%20Jamendo%20-%20OGG%20Vorbis%20q7%20-%202011.03.20%20%5Bwww.jamendo.com%5D
    to it.

    Now rename:
    Code:
    %5Bcover%5D%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%20-%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C.jpg
    to:
    Code:
    [cover] Константин - Константинополь.jpg
    And try playing that.

    I realize that it's not helping with the conkyRhythmbox box problem but it might get it working and the problem fix can come later.

    Does Rhythmbox have any problems with playing the album at all?

  2. #482
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    Try a test:

    Create a new folder:
    /home/vehemoth/ogg/Константин - Константинополь

    And copy everything in:
    Code:
    file:///home/vehemoth/Music/ogg/%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%20-%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C%20--%20Jamendo%20-%20OGG%20Vorbis%20q7%20-%202011.03.20%20%5Bwww.jamendo.com%5D
    to it.

    Now rename:
    Code:
    %5Bcover%5D%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%20-%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C.jpg
    to:
    Code:
    [cover] Константин - Константинополь.jpg
    And try playing that.

    I realize that it's not helping with the conkyRhythmbox box problem but it might get it working and the problem fix can come later.

    Does Rhythmbox have any problems with playing the album at all?
    I don't see what you are getting at, they are both the same, ones just converting the characters that aren't letters or numbers into a different format.
    "I don't have a problem with someone using their talents to become successful, I just don't think the highest calling is success." - Richard Stallman
    sudo apt-get mail
    package not found

  3. #483
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    How about this, I downloaded all of the albums by these people http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/distemper. I copied the folders into my music directory. Rhythmbox plays them all fine and shows the album art, however conkyRhythmbox only shows the album art from their albums that don't have Russian names.
    "I don't have a problem with someone using their talents to become successful, I just don't think the highest calling is success." - Richard Stallman
    sudo apt-get mail
    package not found

  4. #484
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by vehemoth View Post
    How about this, I downloaded all of the albums by these people http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/distemper. I copied the folders into my music directory. Rhythmbox plays them all fine and shows the album art, however conkyRhythmbox only shows the album art from their albums that don't have Russian names.
    Re my last post, I was just wondering if by changing all the characters it might work.

    And it look like conkyRhythmbox can't handle the Russian character set and possibly other languages. Or more to the point the "shutil utility" that conkyRhythmbox uses.

    Time to dig ...

  5. #485
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    If the normal copy command works for these files using the same text that would be used (printed to screen in verbose output) then it is just shutil.copy at fault....if we can determine this then we can look at alternatives to the one line which does the copying of the file...

  6. #486
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    If the normal copy command works for these files using the same text that would be used (printed to screen in verbose output) then it is just shutil.copy at fault....if we can determine this then we can look at alternatives to the one line which does the copying of the file...
    That first part got me thinking:
    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    If the normal copy command works for these files using the same text that would be used...
    ... so I wenk looking in: The Python Standard Library I don't see anything with else with shutil that might help.

    BUT, what about popping out to a shell and doing the copy with the "pipes module"?

    Even that last one in 35.11.1. Template Objects (same page) looks promising:
    Template.copy(infile, outfile)
    Copy infile to outfile through the pipe.

    Just trying to help....

  7. #487
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    Just trying to help....
    Thanks

    If the copy works through the terminal I can use the shell with something like the following function, this one gives me the output so if nothing is returned I can assume it worked I think:


    Code:
        def getShellCommandOutput(self, shell_command):
    
            self.logInfo("Running shell command '%s'"%shell_command)
    
            proc = subprocess.Popen(shell_command,
                               shell=True,
                               stdout=subprocess.PIPE,
                               )
            output = proc.communicate()[0].rstrip("\n")
    
            return output
    edit: Find attached an updated script for you guys to try, not tested yet!

    Rather than copy the file it made more sense to sym link it, so I've used the following code:

    Code:
                    elif datatype == "CA": #coverart
                        if self.musicData.coverart == None or len(self.musicData.coverart) == 0:
                            output = None
                        else:
                            #self.logInfo("Copying coverart from %s to %s"%(self.musicData.coverart, self.options.coverartpath))
                            #shutil.copy(self.musicData.coverart, self.options.coverartpath)
                            self.logInfo("Linking coverart from %s to %s"%(self.musicData.coverart, self.options.coverartpath))
                            linkcmd = "ln -s %s %s"%(self.musicData.coverart, self.options.coverartpath)
                            self.getShellCommandOutput(linkcmd)
                           
                            self.musicData.coverart = self.options.coverartpath                        
                            output = self.musicData.coverart
    The attached has the added code and required subprocess imports too

    Fingers crossed that sorts it...let me know
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by kaivalagi; May 21st, 2011 at 05:12 PM.

  8. #488
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    Thanks

    The attached has the added code and required subprocess imports too

    Fingers crossed that sorts it...let me know
    OK, I broke down and installed Rhythmbox and conkyRhythmbox and grabbed the latest above and copied it over the repo version, extracted the Album to:
    Code:
    file:///media/5/Music/%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%20-%20%D0%9A%D0%BE%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D1%82%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C
    that looks like:


    The files:
    Code:
    Readme%20-%20www.jamendo.com%20.txt
    
    
    License.txt
    
    
    10%20-%20%C3%90%C2%9F%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%91%C2%89%C3%90%C2%B5%C3%91%C2%87%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%90%C2%B0.mp3
    
    
    09%20-%20%C3%90%C2%9F%C3%90%C2%B5%C3%91%C2%80%C3%90%C2%B5%C3%90%C2%BA%C3%91%C2%80%C3%90%C2%B5%C3%91%C2%81%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%90%C2%BA.mp3
    
    
    08%20-%20%C3%90%C2%9C%C3%91%C2%8B%C3%91%C2%81%C3%90%C2%BB%C3%90%C2%B8.mp3
    
    
    07%20-%20%C3%90%C2%9C%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%90%C2%B3.mp3
    
    
    06%20-%20%C3%90%C2%94%C3%91%C2%83%C3%91%C2%88%C3%90%C2%B0.mp3
    
    
    05%20-%20%C3%90%C2%94%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%91%C2%80%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%90%C2%B6%C3%90%C2%B0%C3%90%C2%B1%C3%90%C2%BB%C3%91%C2%8C.mp3
    
    
    04%20-%20love.mp3
    
    
    03%20-%20In%20this%20wild%20world.mp3
    
    
    02%20-%20%C3%90%C2%A0%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%B0.mp3
    
    
    01%20-%20%C3%90%C2%BC%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%91%C2%80%C3%90%C2%B5.mp3
    
    
    %5Bcover%5D%20%C3%90%C2%9A%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%91%C2%81%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%B0%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%90%C2%BD%20-%20%C3%90%C2%9A%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%91%C2%81%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%B0%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%91%C2%82%C3%90%C2%B8%C3%90%C2%BD%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%90%C2%BF%C3%90%C2%BE%C3%90%C2%BB%C3%91%C2%8C.jpg
    A picture is worth a 1000 words ....


    No Coverart - but my #! pop-up notifier show it perfect as does the mouse over Rhythmbox icon action in the tint2 panel.

    {sigh} - good music though - but then, I'm a blues fan.

    The conky & template are modified from the Examples
    conky:
    Code:
    # conky configuration
    # edited by kaivalagi
    
    # set to yes if you want Conky to be forked in the background
    background no
    
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    
    # Xft font when Xft is enabled
    xftfont monospace:size=9  ####  changed font
    
    # Text alpha when using Xft
    xftalpha 0.8
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 1.0
    
    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window no
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 300 1000
    maximum_width 300
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades yes
    
    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no
    
    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders yes
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 0
    
    # border margins
    border_inner_margin 0 ### needs "_inner_" or "_outer_" now to work
    
    # border width
    border_width 0
    
    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color white
    default_shade_color black
    default_outline_color white
    
    # own window options
    own_window		yes
    own_window_transparent	yes
    own_window_type		override
    own_window_hints	undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    #alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    alignment top_left         #### changes
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 10
    
    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes
    
    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no
    
    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    
    # number of net samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    net_avg_samples 2
    
    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale no
    
    # Add spaces to keep things from moving about?  This only affects certain objects.
    use_spacer right
    
    # colours
    color1 white
    # light blue
    color2 6892C6
    # orange
    color3 E77320
    # green
    color4 78BF39
    # red
    color5 CC0000
    
    # variable is given either in format $variable or in ${variable}. Latter
    # allows characters right after the variable and must be used in network
    # stuff because of an argument
    
    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen
    text_buffer_size 3048 ###  I needed to add this
    
    TEXT
    ${color4}${font monospace:style=Bold:size=14}@ ${font monospace:style=Bold:size=11}Rhythmbox${font}
    
    ${color4}Template Output:
    ${color1}${execp conkyRhythmbox --template=~/conky/rb/conkyRhythmbox.template}
    ~/conky/rb/conkyRhythmbox.template
    Code:
      Status: [--datatype=ST]
      Artist: [--datatype=AR]
       Album: [--datatype=AL]
       Title: [--datatype=TI]
    Position: [--datatype=PT] / [--datatype=LE] [--datatype=PP]%
      Rating: [--datatype=RT]
      Volume: [--datatype=VO]
    
          YR: [--datatype=YR]
    Track No: [--datatype=TN] 
    
    Cover:${image [--datatype=CA] -p 0,235 -s 100x100}
    ## note 7 blank lines for image

  9. #489
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    mmmmm, I'm assuming this:

    Code:
    override_utf8_locale no
    changed to this:

    Code:
    override_utf8_locale yes
    will get the text looking right?

    I need to play when I get time....need to see what sym link is created if any and what the command response is...

  10. #490
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    mmmmm, I'm assuming this:

    Code:
    override_utf8_locale no
    changed to this:

    Code:
    override_utf8_locale yes
    will get the text looking right?

    I need to play when I get time....need to see what sym link is created if any and what the command response is...
    DARN IT, Batman!!! I missed that, I am so use to having it set as yes .... changed it and I get:

    Code:
      19:06 ~
             $ conky -c ~/conky/rb/conkyrc
    Conky: desktop window (1ad) is root window
    Conky: window type - override
    Conky: drawing to created window (0x1800001)
    Conky: drawing to double buffer
    Conky: Unable to load image '-p'


    --- NEXT!

Page 49 of 58 FirstFirst ... 394748495051 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •