Page 46 of 58 FirstFirst ... 36444546474856 ... LastLast
Results 451 to 460 of 572

Thread: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

  1. #451
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    What version of conkyRhythmbox are you running, the latest should "unquote" all these character codes...%20 => space etc

    The current version is 2.17

    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --version
    You're not using conky colors or something like that are you? If you are that will be why, always out of date those...
    2.07, i got it as a deb is there a deb for the newer one or just source?

  2. #452
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Thanks, I found it, you are so great, keep up the good work.

  3. #453
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by vehemoth View Post
    Thanks, I found it, you are so great, keep up the good work.
    No probs, if you are using Ubuntu I suggest you install it using the repo as per the first option in the first post, that way you'll keep updated

    Cheers

  4. #454
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Ok new problem, I tried using --statustest but the only value i could get it to return was the track title.

  5. #455
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Statustest is a setting that will affect --datatype=ST output text, I think you've misunderstood what it is for:
    Code:
    -s TEXT, --statustext=TEXT
                            [default: Playing,Paused,Stopped] The text must be
                            comma delimited in the form 'A,B,C'. Command line
                            option overridden if used in templates.
    Not setting it will leave the default text output depending on what the state actually is, so when this is executed:
    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=ST
    you can get one of these:
    Code:
    Playing
    Paused
    Stopped
    If you wanted A or B or C instead then you would use this:
    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=ST --statustext="A,B,C"

  6. #456
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    Statustest is a setting that will affect --datatype=ST output text, I think you've misunderstood what it is for:
    Code:
    -s TEXT, --statustext=TEXT
                            [default: Playing,Paused,Stopped] The text must be
                            comma delimited in the form 'A,B,C'. Command line
                            option overridden if used in templates.
    Not setting it will leave the default text output depending on what the state actually is, so when this is executed:
    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=ST
    you can get one of these:
    Code:
    Playing
    Paused
    Stopped
    If you wanted A or B or C instead then you would use this:
    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=ST --statustext="A,B,C"
    Thank you, you were very quick in answering, can you tell me what are the advantages of using a template.

  7. #457
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by vehemoth View Post
    Thank you, you were very quick in answering, can you tell me what are the advantages of using a template.
    You got lucky, expect to wait for hours or days the next time around

    Templates mean only one exec call in your conky is required and so less resource requirements and more speed. With a template all the required information is known by the script on the first call and it is gathered in one go anyway so it all gets output at the same time

    Well worth it IMHO, if you get used to using templates a lot of the other scripts work in the same way

    Make sure the conkyrc exec call to the script with templates is done via the execpi or execp command, it's needed to parse the output properly for conky formatting variables!

  8. #458
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Well, if you're going away one more question, is there a data output for stream, So that I can get what's playing on the internet radio

  9. #459
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    How do you write a template, my template causes unknown character issues.

    Code:
    ${voffset 10}${offset 80}${font }${color slate grey}Track: ${color}[--datatype=TN]
    ${voffset 10}${offset 80}${color slate grey}Time: ${color}[--datatype=PT]
    ${voffset -13}${offset 190}${color}/[--datatype=LE]
    ${voffset 20}${color slate grey}Track: ${color}[--datatype=TI]
    ${color slate grey}Artist: ${color}[--datatype=AR]
    ${color slate grey}Album: ${color}[--datatype=AL]
    ${color slate grey}Genre: ${color}[--datatype=GE]
    ${color slate grey}Status: ${color}[--datatype=ST]
    ${color slate grey}Volume: ${color}[--datatype=VO]

  10. #460
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Beans
    59

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by vehemoth View Post
    How do you write a template, my template causes unknown character issues.

    Code:
    ${voffset 10}${offset 80}${font }${color slate grey}Track: ${color}[--datatype=TN]
    ${voffset 10}${offset 80}${color slate grey}Time: ${color}[--datatype=PT]
    ${voffset -13}${offset 190}${color}/[--datatype=LE]
    ${voffset 20}${color slate grey}Track: ${color}[--datatype=TI]
    ${color slate grey}Artist: ${color}[--datatype=AR]
    ${color slate grey}Album: ${color}[--datatype=AL]
    ${color slate grey}Genre: ${color}[--datatype=GE]
    ${color slate grey}Status: ${color}[--datatype=ST]
    ${color slate grey}Volume: ${color}[--datatype=VO]
    It was caused by the other lines of code in there, the stuff other than [--datatype=eg]

Page 46 of 58 FirstFirst ... 36444546474856 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •