Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Beginners Team

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Kubuntu Development Release

Thumbs up Beginners Team

Beginners Team

First, Welcome to Ubuntu. Starting a new operating system can be challenging and the Beginner Team is here to help

The goals of the Beginner Team are to assist new users to :
    1. Evaluate Ubuntu to see if it will fit their needs.
    2. Obtain and install Ubuntu.
    3. Transition into Ubuntu.
    4. Deepen their knowledge of Ubuntu/Linux.
    5. Become members of the Ubuntu community.

See also : community/Beginners/MissionStatement

New users :

First, welcome to Ubuntu.

The Beginner Team is here to guide you, help you become familiar with a your new OS and the Ubuntu community.

Specific support questions are best directed to the Absolute Beginner Talk, General Help, or one of the specific Main Support Categories. Within those forums you will receive assistance not only from the Beginners Team, but the Ubuntu Community as a whole. The best way to use the forums is to get involved by asking questions.

Forums FAQ : Guide to Forum features ** INCLUDES: Thanking, beans, titles, searching, and more

Additional sources of information include :
    1. The Ubuntu wiki ~ The wiki pages are a great place to start learning more about Ubuntu.
    2. IRC ~ The main support channel is #ubuntu (you may use Ubuntu Servers or Freenode).
    3. Launchpad ~ Bug reports, projects, questions.
    4. Help is built into Ubuntu. Go to System -> Help and Support.

Working with team :

The Beginners Team is an extension of the Ubuntu forums and is a community of volunteers dedicated to assisting new users. Although the primary focus of the Beginners Team is the forums, the team also contributes to IRC, Launchpad, and the Ubuntu Wiki.