Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Beans
    7

    compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    Is it possible?
    With Nvidia drivers 173.14.05
    Last edited by Gaougalos; June 8th, 2008 at 01:24 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cologne, Europe
    Beans
    2,570
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    Care to elaborate why you want that in the first place?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Beans
    7

    Re: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    more fps

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cologne, Europe
    Beans
    2,570
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    Well... that's most probably possible but not without problems on a Nvidia card.
    You can check by adding this to your Section "Screen"
    Code:
    	DefaultDepth     16
    If it's already there, change 24 to 16

    Then restart X and try it out.


    Usually, this will result in no window boarders.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Beans
    7

    Re: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    Yes, i know how to change it, but as you said i have no window boarders.
    I want to know if there is a tip to have both. And default depth 16 and window boarders. With compiz.
    With ati on my laptop i do it. But with Nvidia i can't.
    Does anybody know how?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cologne, Europe
    Beans
    2,570
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: compiz-fusion with Defaultdepth 16 ?

    You have to ask that the developers of the nvidia driver.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •