Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: update sources

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    C A N A DA
    Beans
    268
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Question update sources

    hey all,

    I'm running Hardy since the last BETA and have always been keeping my updates current on a daily basis.

    Now for today I get a notice I have new updates (17 I think) and I remembered I had to switch my server sources back to Canada since that's the country I live in.

    Anyways, long story short I keep on getting these error messages when updating the sources. I've even tried switching back to the main server and it's giving me the same error messages.

    <see attachment screenshot>

    any ideas?

    thanks in advance
    -MD
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Running: Ubuntu 10.10 & Windows 7 Pro
    Registered Linux User #373810
    Become a Registered Linux User Here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Here & Now
    Beans
    16,549
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: update sources

    The Servers are slow today, but I'd try USA or Main. Check your connection too.

    Dr. Fernando Duran Dollenz
    Libertad 584
    6824871

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    C A N A DA
    Beans
    268
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: update sources

    I can understand that, however my error seems to be related to package "Translation-en_CA" (according to the screenshot I provided) which I'm guessing is due to my system setup.
    What are the odds that both the MAIN and Canadian servers both reporting the same errors?
    Running: Ubuntu 10.10 & Windows 7 Pro
    Registered Linux User #373810
    Become a Registered Linux User Here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ubuntuland
    Beans
    2,124
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Lightbulb Re: update sources

    Quote Originally Posted by MemoryDump View Post
    What are the odds that both the MAIN and Canadian servers both reporting the same errors?
    Slim.... very slim odds.....
    24 beers in a case, 24 hours in a day. Coincidence? I think not!

    Trusty Tahr 64 bit, AMD Phenom II 955 Quad Core 3.2GHz, GeForce 9600 GT
    16G PC2-6400 RAM, 128 GB SSD, Twin 1TB SATA 7200 RPM RAID0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    C A N A DA
    Beans
    268
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: update sources

    Quote Originally Posted by Slim Odds View Post
    Slim.... very slim odds.....
    funny guy you are!
    Running: Ubuntu 10.10 & Windows 7 Pro
    Registered Linux User #373810
    Become a Registered Linux User Here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    174

    Re: update sources

    Use the browser to go to one of the archives, just to see if you can get there. Possible router problems out there somewhere. I find that germany servers are faster than usa ones sometimes. Don't know why.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    6

    Re: update sources

    Same exact problem here. And I'm trying to use translation_us. I even switched repositories and the other repos have the same IGN statements.. ??

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •