Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please Help ME!!! GRUB error 22! :(

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

Angry Please Help ME!!! GRUB error 22! :(

I'm a Linux newbie! I have used Windows all my life...

Well all this started when looking to a friend's blog... he said ubuntu was my best bet... i installed it in my desktop computer and the first issue i had: Ubuntu vanished my windows vista os!!! ok ok no big deal... it was my fault! (I accidentally chose that option )

2 days ago, while experimenting, i installed Ubuntu in the same computer BUT in another partition... (NO Reinstallation!) so... i had my two OSes (both were ubuntu) and one was of 73 gb and the other was of 55...

I installed gparted in one of the ubuntu OSes and deleted the partions of the other Ubuntu OS so that i could only have ONE OS... When i rebooted my computer, a Grub error 22 appears and the booting fails!!!! Now I just can't boot my computer, it's useless!!!

I've even tried to reinstall Ubuntu via Live CD but it doesn't boot at all... again the same error..... (does it have anything to do that i have another iso file in the same Live CD??)

PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

Re: Please Help ME!!! GRUB error 22! :(

Maybe some ramfs stuck. Disconnect all power and remove internal battery for a short while. You may need to move a jumper pin for a few seconds to clear cmos...check motherboard info in owners manual.
    Simply removing the battery for a few minutes should do it...

Beans
    Distro

Quote Originally Posted by spiderbatdad View Post
    Maybe some ramfs stuck. Disconnect all power and remove internal battery for a short while. You may need to move a jumper pin for a few seconds to clear cmos...check motherboard info in owners manual.
    excuse me... but could you please simplify this for me? I'm sorry but i don't understand very well i'm new to this!

Beans